Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Taman Singh Sonwani New CEO Kawardha Zilla Panchayat

Raipur, June 14, 2011: Chhattisgarh Government today appointed Taman Singh Sonwani as the new Chief Executive Officer of Zilla Panchayat Kawardha and also affected the posting for three IAS officers.

Personal Staff of Agriculture Minister Chandrasekhar Sahu, Sonwani was earlier posted as the Additional Collector Korea and amending that order, he was posted as the CEO Kawardha to replace Sunil Kumar Jain, who is posted as the Additional Commissioner National Rural Employment Guarantee Scheme, Raipur. Both Sonwani and Jain are State civil service officers.

Also changing the previous order, CEO Raigarh Vijay Kumar Dhruv is appointed as Additional Collector Bastar.

Similarly, Mohammad Quiser Abdulhaque (IAS 2007 batch) is posted as CEO Raigarh in place of Dhruv.

Kondagaon SDM, Rajesh Singh Rana (IAS-2008) is posted as CEO Narayanpur in place of Abdulhaque, a General Administration Department order said.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more