Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

After denied tickets 3 BJP leaders lose govt facilities

Raipur, November 3, 2008: The ruling BJP has not only denied tickets to three prominent party leaders but also the Raman regime had withdrawn their government facilities.

The Raman Government had relieved party MLAs Mahendra Singh Tekam, Vinod Khandekar and Subhash Rao from the posts from the state PSU Chhattisgarh Housing Board.

Tekam is the sitting MLA from Dondi Lohara and Khandekar from Dongargarh where as Rao was asking for party ticket from Jagdalpur, but the ruling BJP had denied the three tickets for the November assembly election.

After BJP came to power Rao was appointed as the Chairman of the multi-crore Housing Board where as Tekam, Khandekar and Roshan Agrawal were appointed as the members but on completion of their terms, all fours were relieved from their responsibilities, a state government order said.

This order means withdrawal of all government facilities from the four and they had to wait for BJP to come to power again to enjoy any such thing as the Model Code of Conduct never allowed renewal of such facilities during the electioneering.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh had handed over the charges of the Chairman of the Housing Board to his confidant and Secretary Public Relations N Baijendra Kumar.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more