Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Voting in 39 seats of Chhattisgarh today

Raipur, November 14, 2008: Voting in 39 seats started early today, which will most likely decide the fate of the Raman Singh government in Chhattisgarh on many accounts.

Ruling BJP had denied tickets to 15 of its sitting MLAs from those 39 seats, spread over Mahasamund, Dhamtari, Kanker, Bastar, Dantewada, Bijapur, Narayanpur, Durg, Rajnandgaon and Kawardha districts.

It would also decide the fate of the current BJP government as out of 39 seats, BJP was in 28 constituencies, including one by Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh himself and the rest by Congress, including Leader of Opposition Mahendra Karma and Deputy Opposition Leader Bhupesh Baghel.

Seat wise, out of 39 seats, 21 are general seats where as 14 seats have been reserved for ST and the rest four for SC, Joint Chief Electoral Officer Gaurav Dwivedi told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

When the entire Bastar region would go for poll from 7.00 AM to 3.00 PM, in rest of the places it is 8.00 AM to 5.00 PM for which elaborate security arrangements have been made, Dwivedi said.

Including Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh, the first phase votes will decide the fates of Speaker Prem Prakash Pandey, Ministers Ajay Chandrakar, Hemchand Yadav, Leader of Opposition Karma, Deputy Opposition Leader Baghel, senior Congress leaders Ravindra Choubey, Dharamjeet Singh and Mohammed Akbar.

The second phase poll would be held on November 20 where as counting will takes place on December 8 for all the segments.

The election process has to be completed by December 13, he said.

List of 39 Assembly Constituencies going to poll in first phase

No. and Name of AC Type District

39: Saraipali SC Mahasamund

40: Basna GEN Mahasamund

41: Khallari GEN Mahasamund

42: Mahasamund GEN Mahasamund

56: Sihawa ST Dhamtari

57: Kurud GEN Dhamtari

58: Dhamtari GEN Dhamtari

59: Sanjari Balod GEN Durg

60: Dondi Lohara ST Durg

61: Gunderdehi GEN Durg

62: Patan GEN Durg

63: Durg Rural GEN Durg

64: Durg City GEN Durg

65: Bhilai Nagar GEN Durg

66: Vaishali Nagar GEN Durg

67: Ahiwara SC Durg

68: Saja GEN Durg

69: Bemetara GEN Durg

70: Nawagarh SC Durg

71: Pandariya GEN Kabirdham

72: Kawardha GEN Kabirdham

73: Khairagarh GEN Rajnandgaon

74: Dongargarh SC Rajnandgaon

75: Rajnandgaon GEN Rajnandgaon

76: Dongargaon GEN Rajnandgaon

77: Khujji GEN Rajnandgaon

78: Mohla Manpur ST Rajnandgaon

79: Antagarh ST Uttar Bastar Kanker

80: Bhanupratappur ST Uttar Bastar Kanker

81: Kanker ST Uttar Bastar Kanker

82: Keshkal ST Bastar

83: Kondagaon ST Bastar

84: Narayanpur ST Narayanpur

85: Bastar ST Bastar

86: Jagdalpur GEN Bastar

87: Chitrakot ST Bastar

88: Dantewada ST Dakshin Bastar Dantewada

89: Bijapur ST Bijapur

90: Konta ST Dakshin Bastar Dantewada.

Notifications issues for polls to 11 Urban Local bodies


Raipur, December 07, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today issued notification for election to eleven urban local bodies of the state. With the notification, pr

read more

Polls in 11 Urban Local bodies on December28


Raipur, November 21, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today declared the election schedule for eleven urban local bodies of the state. State Election Commission

read more