Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

92 govt employees suspend by Election Commission in Chhattisgarh

Raipur, November 26, 2008: Over 92 officers and employees of Chhattisgarh government have been suspended by the Election Commission for indiscipline and negligence in duty during the November Assembly election.

Among the suspended officials are one Sub Divisional Magistrate K R Ogare, Tehsildar V Rao Meshram of Raipur district, Deputy Director D Tiwari of Sarguja, S P Khande, Assistant Veterinary Officer and Assistant Statistical Officer Jebakim Khalko of Korba District.

The suspension was not confined to Raipur or Korba districts. Suspension orders were also issued in Rajnandgaon, Durg, Korba, Sarguja, Bijapur and Dantewada districts, Election office sources told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com today.

Among the suspended officials, majority of 33 are teachers followed by nine engineers, they said.

The way election was conducted in Chhattisgarh this time, any one can expect more orders of suspension in the state and one should never be surprised if the Election Commission takes action against some top bureaucrats.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more