Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

3 Presidents defeat in Chhattisgarh poll

Raipur, December 9, 2008: The people of Chhattisgarh have rejected the Presidents of all the three top political parties of the state.

Although BJP captured power for another five years term but its state President Vishnu Dev Sai was defeated by a margin of 9916 votes from his traditional rival and Congress candidate Ram Pukar Singh from Pathalgaon seat of Jashpur district.

Congress had a double blow as its PCC President Dhanendra Sahu was defeated from Abhanpur by a margin of 1490 votes from Chandrasekhar Sahu of BJP. Similarly the PCC Acting President Satya Narayan Sharma is defeated from an unknown Nand Kumar Sahu of BJP by a margin of 2979 votes from Raipur Rural seat, both in Raipur district.

NCP had gone for political alliance with Congress and its state President Novel Verma contested from Chandrapur seat of Janjgir-Champa seat with the support of Congress. Verma, however, lost the election from Yudhhaveer Singh Ju Deo of BJP by a margin of 17290 votes.

Notifications issues for polls to 11 Urban Local bodies


Raipur, December 07, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today issued notification for election to eleven urban local bodies of the state. With the notification, pr

read more

Polls in 11 Urban Local bodies on December28


Raipur, November 21, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today declared the election schedule for eleven urban local bodies of the state. State Election Commission

read more