Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Baijendra Kumar new Mines Secretary

Raipur, September 9, 2008: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today appointed one of his efficient officers N Baijendra Kumar as the new Secretary of the Mines Department of the mineral rich state.

The new posting order was issued after Bheesham Lal Thakur was appointed today as the Chairman of the controversial state Public Service Commission. Thakur was on that mines department post since January 31, 2007.

N Baijendra Kumar is also working as the crisis manager of the Raman Government by holding the post of Commissioner cum Secretary Public Relations Department since May 13, last.

After Paramapath Joy Oommen became the Chief Secretary, he handed over his choicest Department of Housing and Environment to Baijendra Kumar on July 31, last.

A General Administration Department order said the Mines Department would be the additional charges for Baijendra Kumar.

The 1985 batch IAS officer had done his MSC in Zoology and M.Phil in Environmental Science.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more