Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP snatches Rajnandgaon seat from Cong



Rajnandgaon, May 16, 2009: BJP today settled its score with Congress by snatching the Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Seat.

Madhu Sudan Yadav of BJP defeated his nearest rival and sitting Congress MP Devwrat Singh by a huge margin of 119074 votes.

Yadav polled 437721 votes where as the disgraced MP Singh got 318647 votes.

A total of 14 candidates were fighting from this seat.

In the last Lok Sabha poll Pradeep Gandhi of BJP had won the seat but subsequently he lost his membership after found taking money to raise question in a sting operation and in the by-election Devwrat Singh snatched that seat from the BJP.

Notifications issues for polls to 11 Urban Local bodies


Raipur, December 07, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today issued notification for election to eleven urban local bodies of the state. With the notification, pr

read more

Polls in 11 Urban Local bodies on December28


Raipur, November 21, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today declared the election schedule for eleven urban local bodies of the state. State Election Commission

read more