Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Green Police R C Sharma new IGP of Coal-belt Bilaspur

Raipur, September 10, 2008: R C Sharma was today appointed as the Inspector General of Police of Bilaspur range to replace Rajiv Srivastav just ahead of the Chhattisgarh assembly election.

The immediate reason of shifting of Srivastav was not known but sources said Bilaspur local BJP leaders were not happy with him and had even complaint recently that the IGP was close to the Congress party. He is posted in place of Sharma as the IG of Chhattisgarh Armed Force at Police Headquarters Raipur.

For the first time Sharma is getting a field posting after he was elevated to IGP rank. Bilaspur is famous for its coal reserve and for his afforestation work, Sharma is known as a Green Police man and had also received several awards for that.

Meanwhile, the state government has also announced posting of four IPS officers and S Premlata was shifted from Raipur as ASP and posted as SDOP Kondagaon. Similarly, Mainthungo Tungoi is transferred from Bilaspur to Bastar as ASP. Mayank Srivastav is new SDOP Narayanpur on transferred from Janjgir-Champa and Rajendra Narayan Das is shifted from Rajnandgaon and posted in Bijapur as ASP.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more