Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP Takes Revenge of Mahasamund Defeat



Mahasamund, May 16, 2009: The ruling BJP today took revenge of the 2004 Lok Sabha election and snatched away the Mahasamund Lok Sabha seat from the Congress.

In 2004 Lok Sabha election Ajit Jogi of Congress defeated his nearest rival and BJP candidate V C Shukla by over a lakh votes.

However, Chandulal Sahu of BJP defeated his nearest rival Motilal Sahu of Congress by an impressive margin of 51475 votes.

When Chandulal Sahu polled 371201 votes, his nearest rival and Congress candidate Motilal Sahu secured 319726 votes.

A total of 15 candidates were on the fray from this parliamentary seat.

Notifications issues for polls to 11 Urban Local bodies


Raipur, December 07, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today issued notification for election to eleven urban local bodies of the state. With the notification, pr

read more

Polls in 11 Urban Local bodies on December28


Raipur, November 21, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today declared the election schedule for eleven urban local bodies of the state. State Election Commission

read more