Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Serjius Minj loses Forest, Aman new Energy Secy

Raipur, August 16, 2009: Aman Singh, Special Secretary to the Chief Minister, is the new Energy Secretary of Chhattisgarh, where as the Forest Department has been removed from Serjius Minj and given to D S Mishra.

Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today took away Forest Department from the 1978 batch Additional Chief Secretary Minj and given to 1982 batch Principal Secretary D S Mishra as additional charge.

Minj has been made the Director General of State Administrative Academy as additional charges. He would, however, continue as the Agriculture Produce Commissioner cum ACS-Agriculture.

Meanwhile, taking away the Energy Department from D S Mishra, that had been given to Aman Singh.

With that, Mishra would function as Principal Secretary Panchayat, Rural Development with additional charge of Forest, a GAD order said.

Along with the Energy Department, Aman Singh would function as Special Secretary to the Chief Minister, Information Technology and Bio Technology.

However, the Chief Executive Officer post of Chhattisgarh InfoTech Biotech Promotion Society of Aman Singh has been given to Special Secretary Industries Vinod Kumar Gupta.

Special Secretary Energy Debashis Das has been made the Special Secretary Industry and Commerce Departments.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more