Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

RMC Commissioner changed again

Raipur, October 14, 2009: The 2004 batch IAS Amit Kataria was today asked by the Chhattisgarh Government to pack up for a fresh posting, reflecting that the game of musical chair was being played in the Raipur Municipal Corporation in full swing.

Although Chhattisgarh capital was never known for having a good infrastructure but the tug of war with the officials to satisfying the personal ego of the non-serious Mayor Sunil Soni had taken the toll of several Commissioners and the latest victim was a plain speaking Kataria.

Kataria has been made the Chief Executive Officer of the Raipur Development Authority with additional charge as the Deputy Secretary of the Housing and Environment Department.

In his place 2005 batch IAS Om Prakash Chaudhary is appointed as the new Commissioner.

Additional Collector Bilaspur Dhananjay Dewangan is shifted to Sarguja to fill the vacancy of Chaudhary as the Zilla Panchayat CEO Sarguja, CM Secretariat sources said.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more