Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Raman removes Rohit Yadav, shifts 12 IAS



Raipur, February 8, 2010: Taking a drastic step, Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today removed Dr Rohit Yadav as the District Collector of Rajnandgaon after BJP lost the Municipal election there.

After returning from New Delhi the Chief Minister today affected the posting of 12 IAS officers, while shifting seven District Collectors, including Rajnandgaon.

The districts of Rajnandgaon, Kawardha, Janjgir-Champa, Kanker, Korba, Raigarh and Dhamtari would have new Collectors, as per the late evening order of the General Administration Department.

The order said Sidharth Komal Pardeshi would be the new Collector of Rajnandgaon replacing Rohit Yadav. Yadav has been made Director Employment and Training with additional charge of Director Technical Education.

Bastar Zilla Panchayat Chief Executive Officer R Sangeetha is made the new Collector Kawardha to replace Pardeshi and Sub Divisional Officer Bhanupratappur C R Prasanna is posted in place of Sangeetha.

Korba Collector Ashok Agrawal is made Raigarh Collector to replace Munish Kumar Tyagi, who is made Special Secretary Housing and Environment.

Getting a better posting, Rajpal Singh Tyagi is made the new Collector of Korba and in his place CEO of Raipur Development Authority Amit Kataria is the new Collector of Dhamtari.

Collector Janjgir-Champa Trilok Chand Mahawar is made Joint Secretary Agriculture and in his place Deputy Secretary to the Governor Brijesh Chandra Mishra is posted in Janjgir-Champa as Collector.

Avinash Champawat is brought to Mantralaya as Deputy Secretary Finance and in his place Deputy Commissioner N K Xaxa is posted as the new Collector of Kanker.

There could be more lists on districts and soon there would be a reshuffle at the Secretariat level, informed sources told

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more