Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

2 Dist Collectors shifted ahead of model code of conduct in Chhattisgarh

Raipur, October 1, 2008: Just a couple of days ahead of the enforcement of the model code of conduct in Chhattisgarh the Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today shifted two of his district collectors while issuing posting orders for a total of three IAS officers.

According to a General Administration Department order Chief Minister's Deputy Secretary Rajpal Singh Tyagi is appointed as the District Collector of Dhamtari.

Current Dhamtari Collector T C Mahawar is shifted to Janjgir-Champa on the same post.

Current Janjgir-Champa Collector Alok Awasthy is posted as the Deputy Secretary in the Chief Minister's secretariat with additional charges of Managing Director of Milk Federation, Raipur.

All the three IAS officers have been directed to take immediate charges.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more