Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

IAS M S Painkra takes charges

Ambikapur, March 08, 2010: 1991 batch IAS Maheshwar Sai Painkra today took over charges as the Commissioner of the Sarguja Revenue Division.

Painkra was Commissioner Treasury before his new assignment.

He swapped position with his IAS batch mate Awadh Bihari.

However, Bihari is given the additional charge of Local Audit also, which was earlier with Ajay Pal Singh, who is made Secretary in the general Administration Department.

Painkra was the fourth Commissioner of Sarguja.

Durgesh Chandra Mishra was the first Commissioner of Sarguja after it was created from Bilaspur by the Raman Government. L N Suryavanshi followed him and subsequently Awadh Bihari replaced him.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more