Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Oommen Chairman of New Raipur Devp Authority

Raipur, October 5, 2008: Even after becoming Chief Secretary P Joy Oommen was not being able disassociate himself from the active works of the New Raipur Development Authority.

Through a government order, Oommen today became the Chairman of the board of directors of the NRDA.

Chief Minister's Principle Secretary Vivek Dhand has also been made Vice Chairman along with the Secretary of the Housing and Urban Development Department.

However, the government order was not clear whether Dhand was made Vice Chairman for his interest in the NRDA project or as the head of some specific Department.

Secretary of PHE, Urban Development, Finance, Renu Pillay, Secretary of Village Industry Department, IFS Officer Sobha Subramanyam, Collector Raipur and Chief Executive Officer of NRDA have been made members of the Board.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more