Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

List of 39 segments going to poll on Nov 14

Raipur, October 16, 2008: As many as 39 assembly constituencies of Chhattisgarh are going to poll on the first phase on November 14, next for which notification would be issued on October 20.

The last date of filing nominations are October 27, and the scrutiny would be held on October 29, Election office said.

The last date of withdrawal of nomination papers is October 31 where as polling would takes place on November 14.

The second phase poll would be held on November 20 in the rest of the seats of the 90-member house, where as counting will takes place on December 8 for all seats.

The election process has to be completed by December 13.

List of 39 Assembly Constituencies going to poll in Phase-I in Chhattisgarh.

No. and Name of AC Type District

39-Saraipali SC Mahasamund

40-Basna GEN Mahasamund

41-Khallari GEN Mahasamund

42-Mahasamund GEN Mahasamund

56- Sihawa ST Dhamtari

57- Kurud GEN Dhamtari

58- Dhamtari GEN Dhamtari

59 - Sanjari Balod GEN Durg

60 - Dondi Lohara ST Durg

61 - Gunderdehi GEN Durg

62 - Patan GEN Durg

63 - Durg Rural GEN Durg

64 - Durg City GEN Durg

65 - Bhilai Nagar GEN Durg

66 - Vaishali Nagar GEN Durg

67 - Ahiwara SC Durg

68 - Saja GEN Durg

69 - Bemetara GEN Durg

70 - Nawagarh SC Durg

71- Pandariya GEN Kabirdham

72- Kawardha GEN Kabirdham

73- Khairagarh GEN Rajnandgaon

74-Dongargarh SC Rajnandgaon

75-Rajnandgaon GEN Rajnandgaon

76-Dongargaon GEN Rajnandgaon

77-Khujji GEN Rajnandgaon

78- Mohla Manpur ST Rajnandgaon

79- Antagarh ST Uttar Bastar Kanker

80- Bhanupratappur ST Uttar Bastar Kanker

81- Kanker ST Uttar Bastar Kanker

82- Keshkal ST Bastar

83- Kondagaon ST Bastar

84- Narayanpur ST Narayanpur

85-Bastar ST Bastar

86- Jagdalpur GEN Bastar

87-Chitrakot ST Bastar

88-Dantewada ST Dakshin Bastar Dantewada

89-Bijapur ST Bijapur

90-Konta ST Dakshin Bastar Dantewada

Notifications issues for polls to 11 Urban Local bodies


Raipur, December 07, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today issued notification for election to eleven urban local bodies of the state. With the notification, pr

read more

Polls in 11 Urban Local bodies on December28


Raipur, November 21, 2015: Chhattisgarh Election Commission today declared the election schedule for eleven urban local bodies of the state. State Election Commission

read more