Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Bijapur DM Ken removed

Raipur, October 17, 2008: Chhattisgarh government today removed the District Collector of Bijapur Lakhan Singh Ken.

Director Mines, Munish Kumar Tyagi has been posted in place of Ken, where as the later had been asked to join for duty at the state Secretariat, officials said.

Ken was removed from the post when the model code of conduct was already in force in the state for the two phase assembly elections as the promotee IAS officer was chargesheeted in a case in Madhya Pradesh, the officials said.

The Election Commission had given approval to a state government proposal to withdraw Ken from the District and subsequently Tyagi was posted, the Chief Electoral Officer of the state Dr Alok Shukla told the ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

Rajat Kumar new Addnl Resident Commissioner Delhi


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Chhattisgarh government has appointed Rajat Kumar as the new Additional Resident Commissioner at New Delhi. The 2005 batch IAS, Rajat Kumar,

read more

Rajesh Sukumar Toppo full time DPR Chhattisgarh


Raipur, September 24, 2016: Rajesh Sukumar Toppo was today given a warm farewell by the SC and ST Welfare Department. In a special function at Mantralaya, Department off

read more