Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Poll process starts today for 39 seats

Raipur, October 20, 2008: The Election Commission today issued notification for polling in 39 assembly constituencies of Chhattisgarh on November 14, which will also decide the fate of Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh.

The first phase votes will decide the fates of Speaker Prem Prakash Pandey, Ministers Ajay Chandrakar, Hemchand Yadav, Leader of Opposition Mahendra Karma, Deputy Opposition Leader Bhupesh Baghel, Congress leaders Ravindra Choubey, Dharamjeet Singh, Mohammed Akbar, besides the Chief Minister.

Chhattisgarh would go for election in two phases and for the first phase election of 39 constituencies the filing of nomination was started today, Joint Chief Electoral Officer Gaurav Dwivedi told the ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

The last date of filing nomination is October 27, and the scrutiny would be on October 29, he said.

The last date of withdrawal of nomination papers is October 31 where as polling would takes place on November 14.

The second phase poll would be held on November 20 where as counting will takes place on December 8 for all the segments.

The election process has to be completed by December 13, the Election Commission notification said.

List of 39 Assembly Constituencies going to poll in Phase-I in Chhattisgarh.

No. and Name of AC Type District

39-Saraipali SC Mahasamund

40-Basna GEN Mahasamund

41-Khallari GEN Mahasamund

42-Mahasamund GEN Mahasamund

56- Sihawa ST Dhamtari

57- Kurud GEN Dhamtari

58- Dhamtari GEN Dhamtari

59 - Sanjari Balod GEN Durg

60 - Dondi Lohara ST Durg

61 - Gunderdehi GEN Durg

62 - Patan GEN Durg

63 - Durg Rural GEN Durg

64 - Durg City GEN Durg

65 - Bhilai Nagar GEN Durg

66 - Vaishali Nagar GEN Durg

67 - Ahiwara SC Durg

68 - Saja GEN Durg

69 - Bemetara GEN Durg

70 - Nawagarh SC Durg

71- Pandariya GEN Kabirdham

72- Kawardha GEN Kabirdham

73- Khairagarh GEN Rajnandgaon

74-Dongargarh SC Rajnandgaon

75-Rajnandgaon GEN Rajnandgaon

76-Dongargaon GEN Rajnandgaon

77-Khujji GEN Rajnandgaon

78- Mohla Manpur ST Rajnandgaon

79- Antagarh ST Uttar Bastar Kanker

80- Bhanupratappur ST Uttar Bastar Kanker

81- Kanker ST Uttar Bastar Kanker

82- Keshkal ST Bastar

83- Kondagaon ST Bastar

84- Narayanpur ST Narayanpur

85-Bastar ST Bastar

86- Jagdalpur GEN Bastar

87-Chitrakot ST Bastar

88-Dantewada ST Dakshin Bastar Dantewada

89-Bijapur ST Bijapur

90-Konta ST Dakshin Bastar Dantewada.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more