Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Counting of entire Bastar by-poll at one place: EC



Dantewada, April 30, 2011: In an important decision, the Election Commission has decided to have counting of all the eight assembly segments at one place at Jagdalpur, officials said today.

The Election Commission has approved a proposal to allow counting of all the votes for the Bastar by-election at one place, the officials said.

The Election Commission has allowed counting of votes of the assembly segments of Dantewada, Bijapur, Konta, Chitrakote, Jagdalpur, Bastar, Narayanpur and Kondagaon at Jagdalpur on May 13, they said.

The counting would now take place at Government Girls Polytechnic College, Dharampura of Jagdalpur, they added.

Voting for Bastar Lok Sabha by-election would be held on May 8 to decide the fate of eight candidates, including Dinesh Kashyap of BJP and Kawashi Lakhma of Congress.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more