Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

EC removes 3 IAS for poll code violation

Raipur, October 24, 2008: The central Election Commission today ordered removal of three IAS officers, including two district collectors tonight.

After found its directives for a proper, free and fair election had not been properly implemented, the full Election Commission tonight removed two District Collectors and a Commissioner.

Raipur District Collector Sonmani Borah, Kanker District Collector K R Pisda and Bastar Commissioner Ganesh Shankar Mishra were removed today after the Commission had a review meeting with the District Collectors, SPs and other top field officials, officials told the ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

Vikas Sil and Sahla Nigar would be the District Collectors of Raipur and Kanker respectively where as Health Secretary R S Viswakarma would be the new Bastar Commissioner, they added.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more