Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

AICC Clears 129 names for Chhattisgarh PCC



Raipur, October 04, 2011: For the first time in several years the AICC has declared the names of office bearers for Chhattisgarh, which will get into poll mode in two years time.

The AICC has cleared the names of 129 for various posts of Chhattisgarh PCC, State PCC Media in charge Mahendra Chhabda said here.

Interestingly the AICC has also named ten leaders for the State Election Committee.

Puspa Devi Singh, T S Singh Deo, Baijnath Chandrakar, Kavasi Lakhma, Pradeep Choubey, Krishna Kumar Gupta and Haridas Bharadwaj would assist President Nand Kumar Patel as his Vice Presidents.

Ramesh Barlyani, Subhash Sharma, Bhupesh Baghel, Devwrat Singh, Shiv Dehriya, Arun Vora, Fulo Devi Netam, Vidhan Mishra, Prem Sai Singh, Padma Manhar and Chandrabhan Barmate are appointed as General Secretaries where as Ram Gopal Agrawal is the new Treasurer.

The AICC has appointed 22 people as Executive Members, 37 as Secretaries, 15 as Permanent Invitees and 25 as Special Invitee members to the Chhattisgarh PCC.

For the State Election Committee, the AICC has cleared the names of PCC Chief Nand Kumar Patel, Leader of Opposition Ravindra Choubey, AICC Treasurer Motilal Vora, MP Mohsina Kidwai, VC Shukla, Ajit Jogi, Union Minister Charan Das Mahant Mohammed Akbar, Bodh Ram Kanwar and Dhanesh Patila as per the list released by the AICC.

CM Baghel to hoist Tri-colour at Jagdalpur, Speaker Mahant at new dist Sakti


Raipur, January 24, 2023: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will hoist the national flag at Bastar divisional headquarters Jagdalpur on this Republic Day, officials s

read more

CM Baghel gifted Rs 80 cr development works for Baloda Bazar


Baloda Bazar, January 23, 2023: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel today gifted developmental works worth about Rs 80 crore to the Baloda Bazar assembly constituency u

read more