Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

DMs posted for 9 new districts of Chhattisgarh

Raipur, November 17, 2011: Chhattisgarh Government has cleared the posting of nine IAS officers as the District Collectors of the proposed nine districts of the state.

Nine IAS officers have been posted as the Officer on Special Duty till the new districts are not formed, official sources said here today.

In an attempt to improve administrative efficiency, on August 15 last, Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh had announced creation of nine new districts, taking the total number of revenue districts to 27.

Raipur Municipal Commissioner Rajesh Sukumar Toppo is posted as OSD Baloda Bazar and attached to Raipur Collectorate till the creation of his district, an official order said here.

Bastar Zilla Panchayat Chief Executive Officer (CEO) C R Prasanna is posted as OSD Balrampur and attached to Sarguja Collectorate.

Kanker Zilla Panchayat CEO S Bharati Dasan is posted as OSD Surajpur and attached to Sarguja collector office.

Managing Director State Warehousing Corporation, Raipur Amrit Khalko is posted as OSD Balod with attached to Divisional Commissioner Office, Raipur.

Secretary Chhattisgarh Public Service Commission Hemant Kumar Pahare has been posted as OSD for Kondagaon district and attached to Divisional Commissioner office at Jagdalpur.

Joint Secretary Food, Civil Supply and Consumer Protection and Joint Chief Electoral Officer Dillip Basnikar is posted as OSD Gariaband and attached to Raipur Collector office.

Secretary Lok Ayog, Raipur T C Mahabar has been posted as Mungeli OSD and attached to Divisional Commissioner office Bilaspur.

Dhamtari Zilla Panchayat CEO Alex V F Paul Menon is made OSD Sukma and attached to Dantewada District Collector office.

Additional Collector Raipur Shruti Singh is posted as OSD Bemetara district and attached to Collector Office Durg.

IAS Gaurav Dwivedi new CEO Prasar Bharati

Raipur, November 14, 2022: Chhattisgarh cadre senior IAS Gaurav Dwivedi was today appointed as the new Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharati. Dwivedi is a 1995 batch

read more

Retired PCCF becomes Chairman of Bio-Diversity Board


Raipur, November 14, 2022: Chhattisgarh Government today appointed Rakesh Chaturvedi as the Chairman of the State Bio-diversity Board. Rakesh Chaturvedi had recently bee

read more