Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

SP Shifted as Maoists razed Geedam Police Station Building



Jagdalpur/Raipur, December 28, 2011: Chhattisgarh Government today removed IPS officer Ankit Garg from the post of Dantewada District Superintendent of Police after a group of Maoists detonated a near completion police station building at Geedam in Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh.

Garg is posted as the Assistant Inspector General of Police at Police Headquarters, a state government release said.

Till the posting of a regular SP, the Additional SP Dantewada would function as the SP, the order said.

Similarly the Station House Officer of Geedam Police Station S K Kashyap has also been shifted from the police station and attached to Police line, it said.

Although the government release was silent about the sudden action but people are linking the latest development with that of the Maoists land mining near completion Geedam Police Station.

Past mid night today a group of Maoists land mined and exploded the Geedam Police Station building, which had been scheduled for inauguration on January 26.

With a cost of about Rs 30 lakh the building was near completion and electrification work was under progress when it was razed.

The incident has created a sensation as the razed building was not far from the Geedam police station, but police took about six hours to reach the post, sources said.

Maoists had also raided Geedam police station about a decade ago and looted huge quantity of weapons after killing many policemen.

Chhattisgarh 4th state to get National Quality Standard for its Sub Health Centres


Raipur, November 27, 2022: Chhattisgarh has becomes fourth state in the country to get National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) for its sub health Centre, official sources s

read more

Fearing defeat Congress levelling serious allegation: BJP


Raipur, November 26, 2022: Sensing defeat leaders from the ruling Congress have been levelling all kind of allegations against the BJP and its Bhanupratappur assembly by-elect

read more