Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

AICC clears names of 11 DCC Presidents



Raipur, January 02, 2012: All Indian Congress Committee today cleared the names of 11 District Congress Committee Presidents, including former Minister Shankar Sodhi for Kondagaon.

Congress President Sonia Gandhi has approved the names of 11 DCC presidents, party General Secretary Janardan Dwivedi today informed the Chhattisgarh PCC.

When Sodhi has been named as the Kondagaon DCC President former legislature Domen Singh Bhedia has been appointed as the President for Baloud DCC.

Vima Surana has been appointed as DCC Presient for Dantewada, Gulab Khatri for Bijapur and Karan Dev for Sukma DCC, an AICC release said.

Rajanu Netam is appointed for Narayanpur DCC, Ganesh Gosevak for Bemetara, Durga Baghel for Mungeli and Ravindra Singh has been appointed for DCC Bilaspur Urban.

For Surajpur DCC U S Singh Deo is appointed as President and for Rajnandgaon Urban DCC Ramesh Rathore has been made the President, the release said.

Chhattisgarh 4th state to get National Quality Standard for its Sub Health Centres


Raipur, November 27, 2022: Chhattisgarh has becomes fourth state in the country to get National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) for its sub health Centre, official sources s

read more

Fearing defeat Congress levelling serious allegation: BJP


Raipur, November 26, 2022: Sensing defeat leaders from the ruling Congress have been levelling all kind of allegations against the BJP and its Bhanupratappur assembly by-elect

read more