Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP expels 9 rebels for contesting Chhattisgarh assembly polls

Raipur, November 4, 2008: Ruling BJP in Chhattisgarh today expelled nine of its leaders for contesting against the official candidates for the November assembly election.

All the nine leaders are contesting the first phase election of November 14 against the official BJP candidates because of which they have been expelled from the party for six years, BJP state General Secretary Ram Pratap Singh said here.

Some more rebel leaders would be expelled after the completion of the nomination process for the second phase poll of November 20, he said.

The expelled leaders are:

Chitrakoot: Tuleswar Nag

Jagdalpur: Mahendra Sethia

Kondagaon: Mohandiram Markam

Vaishali Nagar: L N Pandey

Durg Rural: Sanjay Deshmukh

Bemetara: Snehalata Nayak

Nawagarh: Virendra Dhrutlahare

Khairagarh: Hemant Sharma

Kurud: Chandrahas Srivas.

By-Poll day declares Holiday in Bhanupratappur

Kanker, November 25, 2022: The Chhattisgarh administration has declared the voting day December 5 as a holiday in the Bhanupratappur assembly segment area. Bhanupratappu

read more

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more