Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Sunil Kumar takes over charges as Chief Secretary


Sunil Kumar

Raipur, February 07, 2012: Sunil Kumar, one of the senior most IAS officers of Chhattisgarh, today took over charges as the seventh Chief Secretary of the state.

The 1979 batch IAS Sunil Kumar replaced 1977 batch IAS P Joy Oommen as the Chief Secretary.

Oommen is on long leave and in his absent Kumar took over charges today.

Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh introduced Kumar to his cabinet colleagues in the scheduled cabinet meeting today.

Oommen became Chief Secretary on July 31, 2008 and is due for retirement in June 2012.

The State government yesterday announced the forth senior most IAS officer of the state as the next Chief Secretary.

Oommen and Chairman of the Board of Secondary Education Narayan Singh are from 1977 batch, and 1978 batch IAS T Radhakrishnan is currently placed under suspension since October 10, 2011.

Sunil Kumar is known for his sincerity, honesty and integrity.

He was earlier posted as Additional Chief Secretary School Education, Technical Education, Science and Technology, with additional charges of Forest and Manpower Departments.

Arun Kumar was the first Chief Secretary of the state after it was carved out from Madhya Pradesh on November 1, 2000. S K Mishra, A K Vijayvargiya, R P Bagai, Shivraj Singh and P Joy Oommen are the other chief secretaries of the state.

3 days DGP, IG conference from today

New Delhi, January 20, 2023: Three days All India conference of Director Generals and Inspector Generals of Police began from today, which will be addressed by Prime Minister

read more

Show cause notice to Deputy Director Veterinary


Dhamtari, January 16, 2023: The Deputy Director Veterinary Dr M S Baghel has been issued show cause notice by the In-charge District Collector Priyanka Mahobiya. Dr Bagh

read more