Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

CPM to contest from 7 places in Chhattisgarh

Raipur, November 4, 2008: The CPI-M today said they would be contesting from seven assembly constituencies of Chhattisgarh for the November Assembly poll.

In the list is figured trade union leaders and activists, who have spent their life for the underprivileged people, said CPM state Secretariat member Dharmaraj Mahapatra.

Name of seat and candidate

Antagarh: Rajiv Dhruv

Kanker: Ramesh Netam

Bindra Nawagarh: Rupdhar Dhruv

Korba: S N Banerjee

Bhatgaon: Ayodhya Prasad Rajwade

Lundra: Ranjit Tigga

Jashpur: Xavier Minz.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more