Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Virendra Pandey expels from BJP along with 6 others

Raipur, November 8, 2008: Ruling BJP has expelled its former state General Secretary Virendra Pandey and six other leaders for contesting against the official party candidates in this month's assembly election.

Pandey and six other leaders have been expelled from the primary membership of BJP for six years, state BJP General Secretary Ram Pratap Singh said in a statement here.

When Pandey is contesting from Raipur West, other dismissed leaders are Nirpat Rathia for contesting in Dharamjaigarh of Raigarh district.

Vijay Pratap Singh is expelled for contesting from Bhatgaon seat, Chintamani Singh from Samri, Upendra Singh and Abhimanyu Singh from Sitapur of Sarguja district and Krishna Kant Chandra for contesting from Chandrapur of Janjgir-Champa district of Chhattisgarh, Singh said.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more