Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP promises Re 1 rice, free salt and power to farmers

Raipur, November 10, 2008: Three days ahead of the state assembly election ruling BJP today released its election manifesto promising Re 1 per kg rice to antyodaya families, free of cost salt to 35 lakh families and free power to farmers among others.

After Congress promised rice for Rs 2 per kg, the BJP not only adopted that but also proving smart, announced Re 1 per kg rice to about seven lakh poorest families of the state, who are coming under the Antyodaya ration cards.

It also promised free of cost salt to 32 lakh families, who were earlier provided iodised salt for twenty five paise per kg by the state.

Also attracting farmers to its fold, it announced to give Rs 270 per quintal bonus on paddy to the farmers when the Congress had declared to give Rs 251 per quintal.

The farmers have also been promised to provide free of cost power supply up to five horse power.

Going ahead of Congress in loan distribution, instead of interest free soft loan as promised by the main opposition, the ruling BJP today announced to provide interest free loan to farmers.

The BJP also promised a migration free Chhattisgarh.

Although it had not mentioned the name Salwa Judum but said the BJP would provide all support to the peace campaign of the tribals.

The election manifesto was released in a function at Hotel Babylon in the presence of Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh, BJP National General Secretary Ravi Shankar Prasad, National Secretary In-Charge of Chhattisgarh Dharmendra Pradhan, senior Minister Brij Mohan Agrawal and others.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more