Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Central Press Accreditation Committee Reconstituted



New Delhi, April 05, 2013 The Ministry of Information & Broadcasting has reconstituted the Central Press Accreditation Committee (CPAC).

The CPAC functions as a body to approve applications for accreditation from the media, both Indian as well as foreign.

The members of the committee are: Himanshu Chatterjee (Indian Federation of Working Journalists), B M Sharma (All India Small and Medium Newspapers Federation), Pramod Mathur (Working News Cameramen's Association), Surinder Kapoor (News Cameramen's Association), Coomi Kapoor (Editor's Guild of India), Shazi Zaman (Indian Broadcasting Foundation), Swaraj Thapa (Press Association), Manoranjan Bharati (News Broadcasters Association), Supriya Prasad (Broadcast Editor's Association), Mangipudi Aruna (Association of Small and Medium Newspapers of India), Thyagaraja (Indian Federation of Small and Medium Newspapers), Geetartha Pathak (Indian Journalists Union), Jagdish Yadav (Association of Accredited News Cameraman), Padmadhar Pati Tripathi (All India Journalists' Welfare Association), Radhey Sham Sharma (All India Newspaper Editors' Conference), Subhash Nigam (National Union of Journalists), Pankaj Vohra, Nirmal Pathak, Neerja Chaudhary, Pallavi Ghosh, Vinod Agnihotri, Diwakar, Varughese K George, Sunil Gatade and Naveen Grewal (Nominated).

The tenure of the committee would be two years from its first meeting.

Chhattisgarh 4th state to get National Quality Standard for its Sub Health Centres


Raipur, November 27, 2022: Chhattisgarh has becomes fourth state in the country to get National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) for its sub health Centre, official sources s

read more

Fearing defeat Congress levelling serious allegation: BJP


Raipur, November 26, 2022: Sensing defeat leaders from the ruling Congress have been levelling all kind of allegations against the BJP and its Bhanupratappur assembly by-elect

read more