Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

3 policemen injured in blast, poll disrupt in 2 booths in Dantewada

Jagdalpur, November 14, 2008: Despite presence of about 50,000 policemen for Chhattisgarh Assembly election, it had failed to deter the Maoists from committing violence in the state and especially in sensitive Bastar region.

Polling was started in entire Bastar region from 7:00 AM today, unlike of 8:00 AM in other places, but well prepared Maoists not only disrupted voting in two booths but also carried an IED blast injuring three policemen.

The naxalites triggered blast of one improvised explosive device in Borkha village of Bhejji police station in Dantewada district, in which three security forces were injured seriously and helicopter are requisitioned to evacuate them, police sources said.

In Bhusaras area a four kg land mine was recovered near a booth and seven people have been arrested in that connection, they said.

Para military forces and Maoists are locked in fierce gun battles in Nichwar and Kamaram areas of Dantewada district, they said.

In another incident of violence Maoists opened indiscriminate firing disrupting in Kudur and Hangwa booths of the district, officials told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com.

Reports are also pouring in from some more places of gun battle between Maoists and security forces in Bastar region of Chhattisgarh.

There is a strong presence of 50,000 policemen in Chhattisgarh during two phase assembly election in Chhattisgarh as the state has the highest number of naxal violence in the country.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more