Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

10 Police Personnel of Chhattisgarh get Police Medal

New Delhi, January 25, 2014: Government of India today announced the name of ten police personnel of Chhattisgarh who have been awarded Police Medal for their meritorious service.

A total of 766 police personnel were awarded Police model out of which 11 are from Chhattisgarh, official sources said today.

Additional Director General of Police A N Upadhyaya is awarded President′s Police Medal for Distinguished Services.

Similarly ten police officers were awarded Police Medal for Meritorious services, the officials said.

DSP Police Headquarters Uttam Kumar Chandrawanshi, Company Commander J P Singh Parihar, Company Commander Tarsiyus Bada, Sub Inspector Sanat Kumar Dubey, Platoon Commander Chaitram Ekka, Head Constable Vinod Singh Bhadoriya, Head Constable Sagar Kadiyam, Constable Ghuran Deo Yadav, Constable Baisakhu Ram Dhurve and Inspector Ram Prasad Singh Baghel.

All the officers would be honoured on August 15.

3 days DGP, IG conference from today

New Delhi, January 20, 2023: Three days All India conference of Director Generals and Inspector Generals of Police began from today, which will be addressed by Prime Minister

read more

Show cause notice to Deputy Director Veterinary


Dhamtari, January 16, 2023: The Deputy Director Veterinary Dr M S Baghel has been issued show cause notice by the In-charge District Collector Priyanka Mahobiya. Dr Bagh

read more