Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

3-Phase poll in Chhattisgarh



Raipur, March 05, 2014: Chhattisgarh will go for a three-phase election to its eleven Lok Sabha seats, the Election Commission of India announced today.

Bastar Lok Sabha seat will go to poll on April 10, 2014, Thursday.

Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund, both general, and Kanker ST seats will go to poll on the second phase on April 17, 2014.

On third-phase Lok Sabha constituencies Sarguja (ST), Raigarh (ST), Janjgir-Champa (SC), Korba, Bilaspur, Durg and Raipur will go to polls on April 24, 2014.

However, counting of votes will take place on May 16, 2014, the Election Commission said today.

By-Poll day declares Holiday in Bhanupratappur

Kanker, November 25, 2022: The Chhattisgarh administration has declared the voting day December 5 as a holiday in the Bhanupratappur assembly segment area. Bhanupratappu

read more

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more