Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Third phase of polls in 7 Lok Sabha seats start



Raipur, April 24, 2014: Voting were started today in seven Lok Sabha seats of Chhattisgarh with a peaceful note.

On third-phase Sarguja (ST), Raigarh (ST), Janjgir-Champa (SC), Korba, Bilaspur, Durg and Raipur Lok Sabha constituencies have gone to polls today.

Long queues were seen in many polling booths, with all the political parties are seen deploying all resources for a higher percentage of pollings in all the seven parliamentary constituencies.

Counting of votes will take place on May 16, 2014, the Election Commission said.

By-Poll day declares Holiday in Bhanupratappur

Kanker, November 25, 2022: The Chhattisgarh administration has declared the voting day December 5 as a holiday in the Bhanupratappur assembly segment area. Bhanupratappu

read more

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more