Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Over 61 per cent polling in Janjgir-Constituency



Janjgir, April 24, 2014: Over 61 per cent voters exercised their franchise in Janjgir Champa parliamentary constituency of Chhattisgarh, which went to poll today.

The Lok Sabha election in Janjgir-Champa constituency was held in a peaceful and free and fair manner, District Election Officer Anbalgan P said here.

A total of 61.55 per cent votes were registered in the parliamentary seat today, the District Collector said.

The Lok Sabha seat has 17,44,201 electorates.

A total of 15 candidates are trying their luck in the SC Reserved seat.

Sitting BJP MP Kamla Devi Patle is again fielded where as Prem Chand Jayasi is the candidate from Congress along with Duj Ram Bodh of BSP.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more