Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Over 67 per cent polling in Durg LS Seat



Durg, April 24, 2014: Amid report of polarization of votes, Durg parliamentary constituency today witnessed over 67 per cent votes in Lok Sabha election.

A total of 67.70 per cent electors voted today in Durg Lok Sabha seat, Election office sources said.

A total of 26 candidates are in the election fray, including BJP and Congress.

Sitting MP Saroj Pandey is again fielded by BJP where as former Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu is the Congress candidate in the OBC dominated seat.

The Durg constituency has 1858922 electors.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more