Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Kamal Bhan of BJP wins Sarguja Lok Sabha seat



Ambikapur, May 16, 2014: Former MLA Kamal Bhan Singh Marabi of BJP today won the Sarguja Lok Sabha seat.

Kamal Bhan Singh won the election by a margin of 147236 votes or 12.73 per cent from his nearest rival Ram Dev Ram of Congress

Kamal Bhan Singh polled 585336 votes where as Ram Dev Ram got 438100 out of the total polled votes of 1187321.

Former state Minister Tuleswar Singh, a rebel from Congress and Trinamul Congress Candidate polled only 11384 votes.

There were 14 candidates in the fray.

By-Poll day declares Holiday in Bhanupratappur

Kanker, November 25, 2022: The Chhattisgarh administration has declared the voting day December 5 as a holiday in the Bhanupratappur assembly segment area. Bhanupratappu

read more

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more