Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

CM Raman's son Abhishek new MP of Rajnandgaon



Rajnandgaon, May 16, 2014: Abhishek Singh, the only son of the Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh, today became the new BJP Lok Sabha MP from Rajnandgaon seat.

Abhishek Singh won the Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha seat by a huge margin of 2,35,911 votes.

Abhishek Singh of BJP secured 643473 votes where as his nearest rival and Congress candidate Kamleswar Verma got 407562 votes. The Constituency polled 1178296 votes.

There were 13 candidates in the Rajnandgaon seat.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more