Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Kamla Patle retains Janjgir-Champa seat



Janjgir-Champa, May 16, 2014: In a triangular contest, sitting BJP MP Kamla Patle today retained her Janjgir-Champa Scheduled Caste Lok Sabha seat.

Kamla Patle won the election by a victory margin of 174961 votes.

Kamla Patle secured 518909 votes where as her nearest rival and Congress candidate Prem Chand Jayasi polled 343948 votes from the total polled votes of 1073347.

Duj Ram Bodh of BSP got 125617 votes.

Janjgir-Champa seat had 15 candidates.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more