Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Shocking defeat for Saroj Pandey in Durg seat



Durg, May 16, 2014: Sitting BJP MP Saroj Pandey was today defeated by the Congress candidate Tamradhwaj Sahu in the Durg Lok Sabha seat.

Congress candidate Tamradhwaj Sahu won the Durg seat by a margin of 16,848 votes.

Tamradhwaj Sahu got 570687 votes where as senior BJP leader Saroj Pandey secured 553839 votes from the total polled votes of 1258342.

There were 26 candidates in the Durg Lok Sabha seat.

Intra-party infighting in BJP and caste polarization were attributed to the reason for the defeat of the BJP candidate from Durg.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more