Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Karuna Shukla defeated in Bilaspur Lok Sabha seat



Bilaspur, May 16, 2014: Comparatively a new face Lakhan Lal Sahu of BJP today won the Bilaspur Lok Sabha seat defeating Karuna Shukla of Congress.

Lakhanlal Sahu won by a margin of 1,76,436 votes.

Karuna Shukla polled 384951 votes where as Lakhanlal Sahu secured 561387 votes to become victorious. A total of 1090457 votes were polled in the Constituency.

After a fight with BJP leadership, niece of former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, quit the party and joined the Congress and unsuccessfully contested from the Bilaspur seat.

There were 26 candidates in Bilaspur, including four Lakhan Lal Sahus contested the poll as independent and one from BJP and the saffron Lakhan Lal Sahu won the election.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more