Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Dinesh Kashyap of BJP retains Bastar seat



Jagdalpur, May 16, 2014: Sitting BJP MP Dinesh Kashyap today won the Bastar Tribal Lok Sabha seat.

Dinesh Kashyap won the Bastar ST seat by a margin of 1,24,359 votes .

Dinesh Kashyap got 385829 votes where as his nearest rival and Congress candidate Deepak Karma got 261470 votes of the total polled votes of 769913.

Soni Sori of Aam Admi Party also contested the election and got 16903 votes.

There were eight candidates in the Bastar Lok Sabha seat.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more