Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP registers record victory, Congress reduces to mere 44 seats



New Delhi, May 16, 2014: BJP today created a history by winning 282 seats and all set to form the government, led by Narendra Modi.

To a sharp contrast Congress has been voted out after a ten year rule and could manage to get only 44 seats, although contested 464 seats.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) could not even open its account although contested from the 503 seats of a total of 543 constituencies.

Of the voting percentage, the BJP has secured 31.34 per cent of the total polled votes where as Congress party got only 19.52 per cent votes.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more