Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Pramod Dubey of Congress Raipur Mayor



Raipur, January 04, 2015: Congress candidate Pramod Dubey was today elected as Mayor of Raipur Municipal Corporation.

Dubey won the election by about 15,000 votes.

He defeated Sachidanand Upasane of BJP.

Last time also Congress won the Raipur Municipal Corporation and Kiranmayee Nayak was the mayor.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more