Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

16 BJP leaders get Corporation



Raipur, June 30, 2015: At least 16 senior BJP leaders were today made chairman of various government corporations.

In a surprising move, defeated BJP leader Lata Usendi was appointed today as Chairperson of the controversial State Civil Supply Corporation (Nagarik Apoorti Nigam). Lata Usendi is currently functioning as Chairperson of State Women Commission.

Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today appointed Bhatapara BJP MLA Shiv Ratan Sharma as Chairman of Chhattisgarh Mineral Development Corporation.

Dharsiwa MLA Devji Bhai Patel is Chairman of State Text Book Corporation.

Jagdalpur MLA Santosh Bafna is made Chairman of Chhattisgarh Tourism Board.

Chandrapur MLA Yuddha Veer Singh Judeo is the new Chairman State Beverage Corporation.

BJP State General Secretary Bhupendra Sawanni is made Chairman State Housing Board.

Former Kawardha MLA Siyaram Sahu is appointed as Chairman State Backward Commission.

Former MLA of Dongargarh Ramji Bharti is made Chairman of State Scheduled Caste Commission.

BJP state Spokesman Sanjay Shrivastava is appointed as Chairman of Raipur Development Authority.

BJP leader Krishna Rai is made Chairman State Khadi and Village Industry Board.

BJP Leader Chhagan Mundda is appointed as Chairman of Chhattisgarh State Industrial Development Corporation.

Shyam Bais is made Chairman of Seeds and Agriculture Development Corporation.

Nilu Sharma, son of former Rajnandgaon MP Ashok Sharma, is made Chairman of State Warehouse Corporation.

Kamal Bhanjdev is made Chairman of State Youth Commission.

Senior BJP leader from Dhamtari Sarla Jain is made Chairperson of Nishaktjan Vitta Vikash Nigam.

Deepak Sahu, son of former State BJP President Tarachand Sahu was made Chairman of State Handicraft Development Board. Deepak Sahu had recently joined BJP.

CM Baghel to hoist Tri-colour at Jagdalpur, Speaker Mahant at new dist Sakti


Raipur, January 24, 2023: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will hoist the national flag at Bastar divisional headquarters Jagdalpur on this Republic Day, officials s

read more

CM Baghel gifted Rs 80 cr development works for Baloda Bazar


Baloda Bazar, January 23, 2023: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel today gifted developmental works worth about Rs 80 crore to the Baloda Bazar assembly constituency u

read more