Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Repolling in 33 places today

Raipur, November 24, 2008: As many as 33 booths are going to poll once again today after irregularities were reported from those places on the first phase of election on November 14.

The 33 booths are spread over naxal hit Bastar, Kanker, Dantewada, Narayanpur and Bijapur districts, Election Commission officials said here today.

Also looking into the allegation of irregularities, the Commission has directed all the five District Returning Officers to videograph the entire polling, they said.

In all those places polling would be conducted between seven AM to three PM.

In Kanker district seven booths of Antagarh constituency namely Amodi, Amakot, Koregaon, Jethegaon, Mandagaon, Kamta and Bade Pinjoli and two booths of Bhanupratappur, Hilchur and Kopakatel are facing repoll.

Similarly, seven booths of Narayanpur constituency namely Rengagondi, Hangawa, Totar, Adnar, Nahakanar, Tumudibala and Kudhur booths are going for repoll.

Harrakoder, Amlidhar and Kukanar of Chitrakot segment of Bastar district are facing repoll.

In Dantewada constituency, the Commission was conducting repoll in six places, Handabada, Pandewar, Kuper, Mangnar, Kidriras and Muler.

Similarly in Konta seat of the same Dantewada district seven places namely Gogunda, Gondapalli, Pordem, Maroki, Michwar, Chintalnar and Gorkha are going for repoll.

Jharamarka booth in Bijapur seat was also having the same fate, the officials said.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more