Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Bangladesh Airlines Passengers left Raipur

Raipur, August 08, 2015: All the passengers and crew members today left for their destination after about 27 hours unscheduled halting at Raipur Airport as their flight made an emergency landing here in the capital city of Chhattisgarh.

After 27 hours stay all the passengers left for Dhaka leaving behind the faulty flying machine, Airport officials said.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh today evening met the passengers and the crew members at the Raipur Airport and talk to the passengers and the crew members.

After the first flight developed a technical snag and made an emergency landing at Raipur Airport last evening another flight from the United Bangladesh Airlines came from Dhaka to take the passengers.

It was difficult to land at Raipur, but the skilled touched down by pilots of the Bangladesh Airlines earned an instant praise yesterday evening as Raipur runway was comparatively a small one and not fit for international flights.

The Bangladesh Airlines flight was going from Dhaka to Mascot when it developed technical snag, Airport officials said.

Due to technical snag the UBD 585 flight contact the Nagpur Air Traffic Control and then Raipur ATC and finally made the emergency landing at Swami Vivekananda Airport Raipur this evening, they said.

The flight has 164 passengers and eight crew members, who are said to be safe.

Security forces had cordoned off the area since the passengers did not have any documents to land in Indian soil.

Chhattisgarh 4th state to get National Quality Standard for its Sub Health Centres


Raipur, November 27, 2022: Chhattisgarh has becomes fourth state in the country to get National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) for its sub health Centre, official sources s

read more

Fearing defeat Congress levelling serious allegation: BJP


Raipur, November 26, 2022: Sensing defeat leaders from the ruling Congress have been levelling all kind of allegations against the BJP and its Bhanupratappur assembly by-elect

read more