Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

New Probe committee submits report on Shanti Kashyap scandal

Bilaspur, August 12, 2015: The three-member committee has submitted its report to the University authority about the Shanti Kashyap issue.

Vice Chancellor of Pandit Sundarlal Sharma Open University, Bilaspur, Bansh Gopal Sharma on August 08 last had constituted a three-member committee to probe the Shanti Kashyap issue after dissolving a two-member committee for giving controversial statement.

The committee comprising of Dr M D Tripathy, Regional Coordinator Bilaspur, Raj Kumar Jaiswal Regional Coordinator Ambikapur and Regional Director Raipur Suresh Mohan have submitted their report yesterday evening to the University authority.

However, the University authority has refused to reveal the content of the probe report.

One of the members of the first committee B A Mishra had said Shanti was like his daughter, which created doubt among many about the impartiality of the probe committee, because of which that committee was dissolved and a three-member committee was constituted.

At the Lohandiguda Government Higher Secondary School of Bastar District, in the final MA English examination on August 4 last, instead of Shanti Kashyap, someone else had appeared in the exam.

When officials reached the Centre and started probing the identity of the girl, who was appearing for Shanti, the girl slipped out of the room silently without revealing her original identity.

Lohandiguda Tehsildar had also reached the School and initiated action on the matter.

Chhattisgarh 4th state to get National Quality Standard for its Sub Health Centres


Raipur, November 27, 2022: Chhattisgarh has becomes fourth state in the country to get National Quality Assurance Standard (NQAS) for its sub health Centre, official sources s

read more

Fearing defeat Congress levelling serious allegation: BJP


Raipur, November 26, 2022: Sensing defeat leaders from the ruling Congress have been levelling all kind of allegations against the BJP and its Bhanupratappur assembly by-elect

read more