Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

BJP complaint against Raigarh Police

Raigarh, November 26, 2008: The ruling BJP today complaint against the Raigarh District Police of favouring Congress party in the November assembly election.

Led by sitting Raigarh MLA Vijay Agrawal, a delegation of the Raigarh District BJP leaders met the District Collector and handed over a memorandum demanding a magistrate inquiry against the district police for its alleged partial action against the member of the ruling BJP and favouring Congress candidate.

When contacted Raigarh District Collector Ram Singh told ChhattisgarhTopNews.Com, he had received a memorandum from the BJP and had "not seen what is mentioned in that letter", which indicated his lukewarm response to the ruling BJP also.

The BJP delegation had complaint that the police had taken strong action against the brother Ajay and son Bharat of MLA Vijay Agrawal when weak charges were registered against the Congress workers on the Mahapalli incident.

On November 19, the day before the election in Raigarh, the Congress and BJP workers had clashed, in which one Congress worker was seriously injured and some properties of the BJP were burnt, for which FIR and counter FIR had been lodged by both the parties.

Previously the Congress had levelled allegation against the Raigarh police that it had registered a case against the Congress candidate Sakrajit Nayak, on instruction from the BJP, on charge that the Congress candidate was distributing bindi among the women in Dhimrapur area of Raigarh constituency. Along with photograph, it was printed in the packets containing bindi appealing to the electors to vote for Nayak which is violation of the model code of conduct, the complaint had said.

EC declares Assembly polls in Tripura on Feb 16, Nagaland, Meghalaya Feb 27


New Delhi, January 18, 2023: The Election Commission of India today declared election schedule for three north eastern states namely Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya. The

read more

Congress retains Bhanupratappur seat


Kanker, December 08, 2022: Congress today retained the Bhanupratappur assembly segment by defeating the BJP with over 21 thousand votes. Savitri Mandavi of Congress defe

read more