Top News

Hi Bureaucrats



News & Views

Star of the week

Raman to take oath soon

Raipur, December 8, 2008: Dr Raman Singh would take oath soon as the Chhattisgarh Chief Minister as his BJP won for the second consecutive term in the state assembly election.

Available trend revealed BJP has won or leading in 53 seats when it required 46 to form the government.

The main opposition Congress has secured or leading in 35 places where as BSP is leading in 2 segments.

Top BJP leaders Ganesh Ram Bhagat, Ajay Chandrakar, Megharam Sahu, Prem Prakash Pandey and Vishnu Dev Sai are either defeated or trailing.

Similarly from Congress Dhanendra Sahu, Satya Narayan Sharma, Mahendra Karma and Bhupesh Baghel are lost or trailing in their seats.

14 candidates withdraw their nominations, 7 in fray


Raipur, November 21, 2022: A total of 14 candidates have withdrawn their nomination papers from the Bhanupratappur assembly by-election in Kanker district of Chhattisgarh, Ele

read more

Brijmohan BJP election in-charge for Bhanupratappur by-poll


Raipur, November 18, 2022: In an attempt to consolidate its position, BJP today appointed senior party leader Brijmohan Agrawal as the in-charge for the December 5 Bhanupratap

read more